

African Reinsurance Corporation Société Africaine de Réassurance

## **AFRICAN REINSURANCE CORPORATION**

## February 2021

## **RESOLUTION N° 1/2021**

## **ON THE ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

The General Assembly, under Article 3 of the General Regulations of the African Reinsurance Corporation;

**Considering** the urgent need to hold elections in some constituencies to replace Directors whose terms were to expire in 2020, a process which should not be postponed to the next meeting;

**Considering** the Agreement establishing the African Reinsurance Corporation and in particular Article 15;

**Considering** the Rules Governing the election of Directors;

**Considering** *Resolution No. 7/2019* of the 41<sup>st</sup> Annual Ordinary Meeting on the Review of the Corporate Governance and Board Composition - Review of the Board Size and Nomination of Two Independent Non-Executive Directors'';

**Elects** the following Directors:

	NAME	TERM	CONSTITUENCY	COUNTRY
1.	Mr. Arthur Nathaniel YASKEY	Up to the date of the Annual Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly in June 2023	Anglophone West Africa (States and Companies) and East and Southern Africa (Companies)	Sierra Leone
2.	Mr. Belay TULU	Up to the date of the Annual Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly in June 2023	States of East and Southern Africa, and Sudan	Ethiopia



3.	Mr. Sunday Olorundare THOMAS	To complete the term of Mr. Mohammed KARI (Up to the date of the Annual Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly in June 2021)	Nigeria (State and Companies)	Nigeria
4.	Mr. Hassan BOUBRIK (re-election)	Up to the date of the Annual Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly in June 2023	Morocco (State and companies)	Morocco
5.	Mr. Moustapha COULIBALY	Up to the date of the Annual Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly in June 2023	Independent Director	Côte d'Ivoire

**Takes note** of the below appointed Alternate Directors of the elected Directors:

	NAME	ALTERNATE TO
1.	Mr. Pa ALIEU SILLAH	Mr. Arthur Nathaniel YASKEY
2.	Mr. Alhaji Kaddunabbi Ibrahim LUBEGA	Mr. Belay TULU
З.	Mr. Nouaman AL AISSAMI	Mr. Hassan BOUBRIK
4.	Mr. Olatoye ODUNSI	Mr. Sunday Olorundare THOMAS
5.	To be advised	Mr. Moustapha COULIBALY

Linda BWAKIRA Corporate Secretary and General Counsel